Evil Needle Releases Dreamy New Single, ‘Collapse’; Announces new EP

One of the greats among his peers, Evil Needle released a brand new track titled ‘Collapse’ and announced a brand new EP, Igida which will be released on 30th November via HW&W Recordings. Evil Needle has seen tremendous support from tastemaker publications like Dancing Astronaut, Complex, Nest HQ, Magnetic Mag and Earmilk just to name a few. His music has millions of views on Youtube and even more on music streaming services. 

The German producer has found himself in Paris where he used to DJ with vinyls before creating his own productions. He has since grown a solid fanbase across the world with his laid-back beats connecting fans from every corner of the world. His latest single ‘Collapse’ begins with smooth synths that draws the listener in to his intricate atmospheric soundscapes. With solid production and a beat that will stay with you for the rest of the day, Evil Needle’s taster for his upcoming album leaves a lot to be excited for. 

On ‘Collapse’, Evil Needle paints the following image: “A fall after colliding. It’s like stepping onto the damp ground without noticing you’re going to be sucked in. By the time you begin to wonder where you’ll wind up, you’re already at the bottom. These are all the feelings and emotions that came to me while producing this track, I wanted to create a dark atmosphere for the listener.”


The new EP will contain 6 tracks and we simply cannot wait to hear the full record. Pre-order Igida here.

Igida EP Tracklist
1.  Angst
2.  Collapse
3.  Fathom
4.  Phosphene
5.  Scars
6.  Respite


Follow Evil Needle:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail