Producer Six Missing mesmerises with new EP Intentions II

Image credit: Hannah Edelman

Reflective musician Six Missing shared his new song  ‘Peaceful One’ and released his latest EP Intention II on the 9th of December both via Sea Level Sounds.  TJ Dumser, also known as Six Missing, boasts accolades as a  composer and sound designer and cites his inspiration in the sound of Tangerine Dream and Fleet Foxes just to name a few. 

Stream / Download: Six Missing – Intention II EP

The new EP Intention II is therapeutic and rejuvenating, helping listeners navigate the capricious terrain that is called life. The song ‘Peaceful One’, taken from the EP, sounds like a flowing river that appears motionless, and this captures impressively the title of the song. Another thing about rivers is that they can often change direction just like intentions can be changed, and they contain rocks that could hinder their path. However, they are not detained from reaching their final destination. The key lesson is to enjoy the process as one embarks on a destination. Life is a journey that should be loved and enjoyed regardless of the meanders or setbacks that might present themselves.  

Six Missing elaborates on the aim for making the new EP: “Intention II’ is a follow-up EP to ‘Intention’, which I released on New Year’s Day 2022. I loved the idea of sharing music intended for those wishing to sit and set clear intentions, versus resolutions, for the year ahead”.

Follow Six Missing:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail